Ghana Added to South Africa’s List Of Visa-Free Countries

Ghanaians will no longer need a visa to travel to South Africa because the South African Government has added Ghana to the list of its visa-free countries.

This was captured in a post on South Africa’s Home Affairs Twitter handle.
Other countries that were added to the list of visa-free countries include Qatar, United Arab Emirates, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Cuba and Sao Tome and Principe.

A separate statement from the Home Affairs Minister, Dr. Aaron Motsoaledi said: “Out of the 193 countries who are member states of the United Nations, the Department has granted visa-free status to 75 countries.”
He said, out of the number “16 are in our [African] continent and are SADC members and 59 are from all over the world.”

He went on further to announce 7 countries that have been added to the visa-free list which included Ghana.

1 thought on “Ghana Added to South Africa’s List Of Visa-Free Countries

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *